Frank Kaminsky, D’Angelo Russell named to AP All-America team

Two Big Ten players were named to the 2014-15 AP All-America team, it was announced Monday morning.
[ MORE: Get all of our NCAA tournament coverage ]

Big Ten Player of the Year Frank Kaminsky (Wisconsin) headlines the team as the lone unanimous selection, while Big Ten Freshman of the Year D’Angelo Russell (Ohio State) is one of two freshmen to earn honors.
Kaminsky averaged 18.2 points, 8.0 rebounds, 2.7 assists, 0.9 steals and 1.5 blocks, while shooting 55.3 percent; Russell went for 19.3 points, 5.6 rebounds and 5.1 assists each night.
Duke’s Jahlil Okafor, who received all but one first-team vote, Kentucky’s Willie Cauley-Stein and Notre Dame’s Jerian Grant round out the team.

The voting was done by the same 65-member media panel that selects the weekly Top 25.

Written by Nick Endress

Nick Endress

Nick the Quick Endress is an avid fan of basketball and hip hop, and a contributing writer with WJS since 2013. Nick has interviewed rappers, ballers, rapper ballers, and baller rappers on the site and continues to preach that the NBA should have a team in Europe. Maybe because Nick currently lives outside London where to them Football is actually played with your feet, can you believe this fatuousness?